IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Got a Letter Today from the Forum-Team
SteveO
post Feb 7 2010, 09:55 PM
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 205
Joined: 28-June 07
From: Smack Dab in da middle of Louisiana
Member No.: 70



QUOTE
Dear, SteveO!

A virus alert was noticed on your computer.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: http://security-tool2010.net/SteveO
----------------------------------------------------
Forum Administration acousticplayermagazine.com.



I received this today and ran my systems check, which proved to be OK, I am using Windows Live One Care and they say nothing is wrong with system.
Although when I clicked on what you say is your site and it says I have all kinds of corruptions and wants me to spend money after grabbing hold of my computer and loading UN-authorized programs which had to be deleted because of conflictions in my programs.


What is up with this?

Allan, Please email me at "stephenrorr at hotmail dot com"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Surreal McCoy
post Feb 8 2010, 03:13 AM
Post #2


Moderator
**

Group: Administrators
Posts: 1,469
Joined: 25-June 07
From: Clovis, CA
Member No.: 3



Hey Steve,

I'll shoot you an email in addition to this.....

What happened was a "bot" joined APM as well as the Santa Cruz Guitar Forum and sent out bogus emails. I apologize for the inconvenience, but obviously.....this random act had nothing to do with APM or the SC guitar discussion forum.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th September 2010 - 05:45 PM